ENeRG is welcoming four new members

Monday, 14 January, 2019

22 December 2018.

Three new ENeRG members were unanimously approved by the participants of the ENeRG Steering Committee meeting, which took place at the Geological Survey of Austria in Vienna on 6 November 2018.

Chemical Process and Energy Resources Institute of CERTH - the Centre for Research and Technology Hellas (Greece) was represented at the meeting by CERTH Director of Research Dr Nikolas Koukouzas. Dr Koukouzas personally introduced his institution to the Steering Committee members and could receive congratulations on CERTH membership approval directly on site.
The second new member approved in Vienna was MEERI PAS (Mineral and Energy Economy Research Institute of the Polish Academy of Sciences) from Krakow. MEERI PAS will be represented in ENeRG by Prof Radoslaw Tarkowski, head of the Geotechnology Division of MEERI PAS.

Croatian Geological Survey (Hrvatski geološki institut) is the second ENeRG member from Croatia; it was kindly presented in Vienna by Prof Bruno Saftic (University of Zagreb), and unanimously approved as a new ENeRG member by the meeting participants. Croatian Geological Survey will be represented in the ENeRG by Dr Staša Borović.

The fourth new ENeRG member is AGH University of Science and Technology, Krakow, Poland. It was presented to the members by Prof Barbara Uliasz-Misiak (Vice Dean of Faculty of Drilling, Oil and Gas) at the ENeRG Steering Committee online meeting on 21 December 2018 and unanimously approved as a new network member by the meeting participants.
Now ENeRG has three members from Poland and two members from Croatia with equal rights and obligations.
We congratulate the new ENeRG members and wish all of them fruitful cooperation with new and old colleagues!

Related images: